Richmond Kiwanis Conducts 2006 Roadblock for Kids

Members of the Delta Zeta Sorority at Eastern Kentucky University assisted the Richmond Kiwanis Club in their annual Roadblock for Kids

Laura Williams (left), a junior nursing major at EKU, amd long-time Kiwanian Ben McPherson (right) helped collect for Kiwanis kids.

Pat McMahon (rear) arranged for the DZs to help in the annual Roadblock for Kids. Those posing with him are (left to right) Amy Vermillion, Brooke Glover, and Katie Forge

Guy Fry (left), Vice President and Past President of the EKU Circle K Club, and Dr. Morris Taylor (right), Richmond Kiwanian collects for Kids.

Pat McMahon collects at the Roadblock for Kids from a Western Kentucky University fan arriving for the EKU-WKU Football Game.

DZs and Circle K join forces to collect for kids at the annual Kiwanis Roadblock. Those collecting are: Michelle Treadway, Guy Frye and Amy Vermillion (left photo) and Brooke Glover (right photo)

Adam Poff sported a spiffy clown wig when he collected for kids at the roadblock.

DZ Kelsie Faris (left) and Kiwanian Danny Damrel (right) collect at the roadblock.

The Delta Zeta morning crew posed for a photo at the conclusion of their shift. They are (front row - left to right) Amy Vermillion, Laura Williams, and DZ president Katie Forge. (Back row - left to right) Michelle Treadway, Jaime Oakes, Shannon McGrath, and Brooke Glover.

DZ members both pose and work during the roadblock

Garyn Price, and Kelsie Faris participated in the annual roadblock for kids

Dave Harkleroad (left) president of the Kiwanis club of Richmond and Kiwanian Robby Burgin (right) collect at the roadblock

The Delta Zeta afternoon crew posed for a photo at the conclusion of their shift. They are (left to right) Garyn Price, Kelsie Faris, and Allie Snider.

Adam Poff (left) and Ray Desloover (right) collected for kids at the roadblock.

The DZ girls take a rest after a long day collecting for kids

Dr. Ken Clawson (left) collects for kids while Elbert Hudson and Jack Taylor (right) count the amount given at the roadblock.

Those posing for a group photo at the end of the day were (front row) Robby Burgin, Garyn Price, Kelsie Faris, and Allie Snider, (back row) Jack Taylor, Coleman Turpin, Tammy Harkleroad, David Harkleroad, Ray Desloover, Adam Poff, Ken Clawson and Danny Damrel. Those participating in the roadblock but not available for the final photo at the end of the day were: Elbert Hudson, Glen Kleine, Patrick McMahon, Ben McPherson, David Musick, Wayne Short, Morris Taylor, DZs Katie Forge, Brooke Glover, Shannon McGrath, Jaime Oakes, Michelle Treadway, Amy Vermillion, and Laura Williams and Circle K member Guy Frye.

Return to Home Page